I’ve wanted to buy this shampoo and conditioner for years but always held back because it’s not cheap. I finally decided to treat myself.

I discovered the brand on the Ginger Parrot store. A website with news and products for redheads.

Ginger Parrot have bundle deals for the Henna and Horse-chestnut line or Colour Enhancing line. I preferred the Henna and Horsenut as it used more natural ingredients.

I searched for Simply Redheads to learn more about the brand and discovered their new line, Henna and Cherry shampoo. Their products use natural ingredients and free of harmful ingredients (E.g SLES, parabens) and won an award.

Customer Service

I emailed them to get advice on which one I should buy. Zoe replied and was really helpful. Both henna lines were suitable for me. The Cherry has the added benefit of being anti-dandruff and reducing hair loss – neither are an issue for me.

The Cherry wasn’t in a bundle but she put one together for me. When she packaged up the goods, she added two travel size bottles from the hose chestnut line so I could try them too.

I must say, the customer service was the best!

Henna and Cherry Shampoo: RRP £14

Henna and Cherry Conditioner: RRP £14

Bundle (shampoo & conditioner): RRP £22

Review

I didn’t notice much difference whilst using the product but my husband noticed the next day that my hair looked shinier and healthier.

The Cherry isn’t a strong scent. I’d hoped it would be more fruity but it’s very subtle. I guess that’s better than being overwhelmed by a smell.

The henna isn’t strong enough to influence the colour of your hair, just to give you the healthy boost that henna is good for. I once used a henna dye and it was so messy, but this was really easy to use. It is simply shampoo/conditioner.

The bottle is quite big. Despite my long hair, I can’t see this running out soon. It is more affordable than I originally anticipated.

Will I buy again?

I would buy this again. I haven’t tried out the travel size bottles yet and I’m tempted to swap them with the other brand in my hospital bag. I think next time I’ll buy the Henna & horse chestnut as there is a bundle that includes a leave in conditioner and I like the look of that.

2 thoughts on “Simply Redheads

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.